5.0101 Districts.

Cite as [A.S.C.A. § 5.0101 ]

For purposes of administration, the islands of Tutuila and Aunuu are divided into 2 districts, to be known as the Eastern District and the Western District. The 3 islands forming the Manu’a group shall constitute 1 district, to be known as the District of Manu’a. Swains Island may not be included in any of said 3 districts, but for the purposes of administration shall be directly under the Governor of American Samoa, and shall be governed as set forth in this Code.

History: 1962, PL 7-28.